Board of Directors


President: Courtney McConomy 
President-Elect: Hon. Ben Leutwyler 
Treasurer: Amanda Eno 
Secretary: Mollie Hawes 
Immediate Past President: Thomas Henderson


Serving until June 2022

Virginia Robbins
Drew Fein
Graham Hersh
Jersey Green

Serving until June 2023

Hon. Benjamin Currier
Adam Hepp
Hon. David Stevens
Hon. Andres Baum
Michael Mauro 

2021-2022 Committees & Chairs

Access to Justice

18th Judicial District Access to Justice is dedicated to expanding access to and the quality of Colorado's justice system. ~ Thomas Henderson & Hon. Michael Roche

 Annual Meeting & Golf 

Organizes the Annual Meeting and Golf Tournament. ~ Graham Hersh & John Connell

Business Law

Coordinates speakers and develops programming in the areas of business and transactional law.  ~ Henry Smith

Continuing Legal Education

Organizes speakers for CLE programs. ~ Brian Matise, Hon. Andrew Baum,
Hon. Elizabeth Weishaupl and Jersey Green

Community Service

Coordinates the association’s involvement in community activities. 
~ Leeah Lechuga, Marte Timmers, Emily Koekkoek, & Amanda Eno

Courthouse Liaison

Oversees the ACBA member office at the courthouse. Keeps track of the ACBA judge pictures and plaques. Communicates special courthouse information to the ACBA. ~ Hon. Bonnie McLean


Coordinates speakers and develops programming in the area of equity, diversity and inclusion. ~ Hon. Angela Arkin, Hon. Andrew Baum, Magistrate Echo Ryan & Magistrate Phelicia Kossie

Estate Planning

Coordinates speakers and develops programming in the areas of estate planning and probate. ~ Bette Heller


Works with the ACBA Officers and Executive Director to plan and conduct events and socials. ~ Adam Hepp, Mollie Hawes, Dawn Rodgers & Amanda Eno


Liaison between the ACBA and the Foundation.
~ Michael Miller, Foundation Chairman


Coordinates and develops immigration programming and activities.
~ Erin Williams

Law Day

Plans presentations for area high school students.
~ Mollie Hawes

Law Student Liaison

Connects the ACBA with law students from DU & CU and encourages student involvement in ACBA meetings and events. ~ Michael Mauro & Hannah Huston 

Lawyer Well-Being

The Lawyer Well-Being Committee is charged with the responsibility for raising awareness of lawyer well-being issues, providing assistance to our community regarding available resources, and normalizing the essential conversations around issues such as substance abuse, mental illness, and end of practice issues facing our members. ~ David P. Hersh and Tricia Shepard

Lawyers at the Library

Organizes volunteers to staff legal clinics that provide free 30-minute consultations to patrons of the Arapahoe Library District (ALD). ~ Nicole Moskowitz & Michael Mauro
(Bemis Public Library volunteers are organized by Miller & Steiert and association staff.) 

Member Communications

Edits printed and electronic newsletters. ~ Susan Pray & Hon. David Stevens


Evaluates and proposes services that may be of interest to the membership. Develops ideas to increase membership. ~ Adam Hepp


Works to foster mentoring within the ACBA and larger legal community.
~ Carolyn Wiley & Graham Hersh

Past Presidents

Past ACBA Presidents work on special projects and also address issues of mutual concern to the bench and bar. ~ Tom Henderson

Pro Se Clinic

Organizes volunteer attorneys to contact community members that have general questions regarding child support, maintenance, parenting time, separation agreements, post-decree issues, adoption, and juvenile matters.
~ Virginia Robbins 


Coordinates speakers and plans the annual October Professionalism Dinner & Ethics CLE and other related events.  ~ Magistrate Echo Ryan

Spring CLE

Plans spring out-of-state CLE program.
~ Hon. David Stevens and Hon. Benjamin Currier


Provide content for website and manages social media platforms.
~ Drew Fein 

Young Lawyers Section

Coordinates and hosts social events and CLE seminars on topics of interest to young lawyers. ~ Drew Fein

Youth Education (Mock Trials)

Assists with the Arapahoe County Regional High School Mock Trial Tournament. 
~ Porya Mansorian, Hon. Eric White & Heather Quayle

Board of Governors Representatives to the Colorado Bar Association

Thomas W. Henderson
Courtney McConomy
Hon. Ben Leutwyler
Hon. David Stevens
Hon. Ben Currier

Board of Governors Alternates:
Porya Mansorian
Drew Fein
Graham Hersh


The Arapahoe County Bar Association is a non-profit, organization for legal professionals that is dedicated to serving nearly 1,000 members in the Denver Metro area.

Contact Us

P.O. Box 2587
Centennial, CO  80161

Tel. 303 797 2227  

ACBA on Social Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software